St Patrick’s Day parades in Kerry

If you’re planning on catching some of the county’s St Patrick’s Day parades this year, the following is when and where they’re happening.

  • Tralee: starts at 12pm on John Joe Sheehy Road.
  • Killarney: starts at 2pm on Mission Road.
  • Cahersiveen: starts at 2.30pm with floats leaving from Fertha Drive and walkers from Aldi
  • Castlemaine: starts at 11:15am at Flynn’s Yard.
  • Causeway: starts at 1:30pm from Causeway sports field.
  • Kilflynn: starts at 4pm.
  • Listowel: starts at 12:45pm from the town square.
  • Ballybunion: starts at 3pm from St John’s Church
  • Glenbeigh/Glencar: starts at 12/12:15pm from the Glenbeigh/Glencar GAA grounds.
  • Abbeyfeale: starts at 4pm
  • Sneem: starts at 1pm from Galvin’s yard
  • Waterville: Starts at 4pm 
  • Ballyheigue: starts at 3:30pm
  • Castleisland: starts at 1:30pm from the mart yards.
  • Duagh: starts at 12:30pm
  • Dingle: Fife and Drum band’s traditional dawn march starts from Ashmount at 6am. Town parade will start from the same location at Ashmount Terrace at 12:45pm.
  • Castlegregory: starts at 3pm.
  • Lixnaw: starts at 12pm at Lixnaw Community Centre

From the Kerryman newspaper.

Leave a comment